Testimonials & Reviews

Montrose Eye Care

Paul C. Lovero, OD

Optometrist located in Houston, TX

88 total reviews

Dr. Paul C. Lovero always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 88 reviews with an average rating of 4.95 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Paul Lovero below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Ryan Z.
Submitted 08/29/18
I've been seeing eye doctors for over 30 years and I have never felt more taken care of and listened to as I did when visiting Dr. Lovero. He and his staff are warm, kind, and actively listen and seek to understand their patients. I highly recommend Montrose Eye Care for anyone looking to be more than just a number on a chart.
ALEXANDER I.
Submitted 08/25/18
Dr. Lavero and staff are wonderful. All caring and personable, and Dr. Lavero extremely knowledgeable at his practice. I highly recommend.
Richard G.
Submitted 08/23/18
This was by far my best visit to an Optometrist’s office. Dr. Lovero is very friendly and provided fast an excellent service. I’d highly recommend visiting Dr. Lovero for your next eye exam or to buy your next pair of glasses.
CAROLINA G.
Submitted 08/05/18
Dr. Lovero and his staff were friendly, prompt, and professional!
Lorell S.
Submitted 08/01/18
It’s a clean, bright & modern space. Very nice and attentive staff. Dr. Lovero was great! Very approachable and diligent. Would recommend for anyone expecting good service and care.
Krista B.
Submitted 07/21/18
Very attentive and knowledgeable. Highly recommend.
Francisco A.
Submitted 06/29/18
Just awesome. It looks like clinic is technologically up to date!
Zach H.
Submitted 06/07/18
Staff was extremely helpful and friendly. The doctor was very knowledge and took the time to walk through the process and results. Esthetics were clean and modern. Overall fantastic experience.
Ana L.
Submitted 06/01/18
Best eye doctor I've ever seen. Very caring and understanding. Awesome staff and beautiful office. Easy online booking and text reminders. I would recommend this office to anyone needing eye exams.
Cindy L.
Submitted 05/31/18
Dr. Lovero continues to give me the highest quality of optical care and even adresses concerns beyond the eyes.
Alexandra S.
Submitted 05/15/18
Great service - very quick and comfortable!
Patricia G.
Submitted 05/12/18
Very friendly and knowledgeable staff.
Matthew H.
Submitted 05/05/18
Very personable Doctor and staff. Convenient scheduling, even on weekends. Great with our kids too. Fantastic and responsive staff. Tech savvy and modern, which makes it all the more convenient to work with them.
Hunter C.
Submitted 04/23/18
Dr. Lovero provides the ultimate patient experience. Knowledgeable, friendly, and uses the ultimate technology to provide a more comprehensive exam.
Kristie P.
Submitted 04/18/18
Dr. Lovero was very professional and helpful. I have a tough prescription and he triple checked to make sure it was right.
Donnelle B.
Submitted 04/14/18
Wonderful experience. Highly recommend.
Elliott B.
Submitted 03/22/18
I have a prexisting condition that makes going to new optometrists a bit of a hassle, but Dr. Lovero and his excellent staff were beyond accommodating. I'm more than happy to say that Dr. Lovero will be my new eye doctor for the foreseeable future.
Steven C.
Submitted 03/08/18
Great experience! Dr. Lovero and his staff were very knowledgeable and detailed, and explained everything to me. I did not feel rushed at all and everyone was very friendly. Would highly recommend!
Lindsey F.
Submitted 03/07/18
Dr. Paul Lovero and his staff are absolutely amazing! They squeezed me in for a last minute appointment on a Saturday. Even though they had a full schedule, I did not have to wait at all to be seen. The office is gorgeous and the staff was so friendly from the beginning. Dr. Lovero was kind, knowledgable, and professional. He was so patient as I struggled trying in contacts. He and his staff also were very helpful as I spent forever finding the perfect pair of glasses for me. They have a huge selection of amazing glasses it was hard to choose but I never felt rushed. I would recommend Montrose Eye Care to anyone!
Penny R.
Submitted 02/22/18
It was one the best experiences I have had in a doctor's office. Mr. Lovero is very approachable, knowledgeable, and professional.